close
QUAND DIOR INVITE DOM PERIGNON
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Beauté - Gourmet - Gastronomie

QUAND DIOR INVITE DOM PERIGNON

Dans cette boutique* signe du luxe à la française, un salon privé s’entrouve. Seuls quelques invités on la chance de prendre place dans l’épais canapé gris velours. Au bout, l’oenologue Nick Lane domine.
Il est venu compter l’histoire de l’un des vins de champagne les plus emblématiques au monde. Il remonte fin 17ème, jusqu’à Pierre Pérignon qui donna son nom à la marque éponyme. Ce moine bénédictin est l’auteur des prémisses de la méthode champenoise. Aujourd’hui, seules les meilleures grappes sont sélectionnées pour donner au futur millésime tout son cachet. La recherche du parfait équilibre, la finesse de la texture, une pureté impeccable, importent ici plus que tout, si bien que parfois, certains millésimes ne verront jamais le jour.
La particularité de ce champagne est de ne produire que des cuvées vintage. On pourrait y voir une contrainte mais c’est pourtant ce qui donne son identité à Dom Pérignon. Le temps, vous l’aurez compris, est le maître de ce champagne prestigieux. 16 ans pour concevoir le P2 et qu’il trouve toute sa plénitude. Le 2006 est lui classique et minérale, le 2009 issu d’une année solaire, beaucoup plus chaud. La seule chose que vous devrez retenir est que pour connaître la magie, vous devez trouver la cuvée à l’âge parfait.

Crédit photo : Bonnie Yap

*Christian Dior, Starhill Gallery

Pour ne plus rien manquer, suivez-nous sur Facebook ou abonnez-vous à notre newsletterWHEN


INSTAGRAM

Suivez-nous

close
WHEN CHRISTIAN DIOR INVITES DOM PERIGNON
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Dom Pérignon, Christian Dior, Kuala Lumpur
Beauty - Foodie - Gastronomy

WHEN CHRISTIAN DIOR INVITES DOM PERIGNON

In this luxurious boutique*, symboling the quintessence of French elegance, you can get a glimpse of a private lounge. Only a few guests received an exclusive invite to come and relax on the wonderfully comfortable, velvet grey couch. On the other side of the room, Nick Lane addresses the audience.
Tonight, he is sharing the history of the finest wine in the Champagne region, now the most famous in the world. The travel through time starts with Pierre Perignon, at the end of the 17th century. This Benedictine monk, which name would later become a brand, invented the first traditional method champenoise… Only the very best grapes are selected today to give a future vintage its full character. This quest for perfect balance, exquisite refinement, upmost purity matter so much, only the very best nectars will be bottled.
This champagne proves its uniqueness by focusing exclusively on vintages. Some brands would find it limiting, Dom Perignon simply took the challenge and made it its signature. Time, you will have guessed, rules over this prestigious sparkling wine. It took no less than 16 years for the P2 to reach its full plenitude. The 2006 is more on the classical side, offering a delightful minerality. The 2009, born of a very sunny year, brings warmer notes to the palate. The lesson? A single harvest can be expressed in several vintages: you simply have the find the one that brings the full magic to your senses.

Photo Credit: Bonnie Yap

*Christian Dior, Starhill Gallery

Don’t want to miss anything? Follow us on Facebook or subscribe to our newsletter


INSTAGRAM FEED

Follow on Instagram